Saturday, 12 August 2017

Free radio log of 12 th August 2017

5897 usb 20.28- Radio Barraquada playing song, fair signal with some fades and noise, sinpo 34444 (heard via Twente SDR)

6213 20.08- Radio Technische Man playing Oldies, fair signal with fades and noise, sinpo 34333

6282 20.13- Radio Aby Dhabi playing music, fair signal with fading and noise, sinpo 34232

6950 20.18- Radio Voyager, ID jingles: "Radio Voyager" by recorded female and male voices, e-mail is announced, weak signal with fades and high level of noise, sinpo 24222




Changes and Updates for VORW Radio International

Dear VORW Radio Listeners, 

Since the last newsletter, there are several changes and updates to announce for VORW Radio International. 

Broadcasts directed to Europe have now fully resumed after multiple requests from listeners in the region. Transmissions to Europe take place every Sunday at 1600 UTC - that's 12 PM Eastern, 5 PM BST. The frequency to listen on is 9400 kHz which is transmitted with 150 kW of power from Bulgaria. This transmission may also be audible in North Africa, the Middle East and portions of Central Asia. Reception reports for broadcasts on 9400 kHz are greatly encouraged! 

Here is the Transmission Schedule:

Thursdays:

6 PM Eastern - 11 PM BST - 9955 kHz to South America
8 PM Eastern - 1 AM BST - 7490 kHz to North America
8 PM Eastern - 1 AM BST - 9395 kHz to North America
8 PM Eastern - 1 AM BST - 7730 kHz to Western North America
8 PM Eastern - 1 AM BST - 9455 kHz to Central America

Sundays: 

12 PM Eastern - 5 PM BST - 9400 kHz to Europe 
4 PM Eastern - 9 PM BST - 9395 kHz to Eastern North America
6 PM Eastern - 11 PM BST - 7490 kHz to Eastern North America

You may also be able to hear VORW Radio International on Tunein Radio at 8 PM every Thursday and 6 PM every Sunday at: 


Wednesday, 9 August 2017

Radio Taiwan International Special QSL Card

RTI (Russian Service) confirmed my reception report by very original special QSL commemorated to 88th Birthday of RTI. Also, I received wonderful pennant from the station. Thank you very much for all items and good job with an audience!

 


Tuesday, 8 August 2017

Hitmix Radio will celebrates birthday of OM Operator

Good news from Hitmix Radio:

"Our next transmission on shortwave runs at 12.August.2017 from 12:00 to 15:00 UTC on 5955 kHz. This transmission is completly designed by Gunther of "Hitmix - Das Radio", because this day is his birthday :-). This Transmission is sponsored by Gjalt/Studio52, DJ Nick and Erdenman/Radio60".

More info.: https://studio52radiogroup.jimdo.com/

Sunday, 6 August 2017

Free radio log of 6th August 2017

263 08.52- Radio Luxemburg playing Oldies, E., good signal with some fades and noise, sinpo 45444 (heard via Twente SDR)

6267 21.37- Radio Mustang playing music, good to fair signal with noise and fades, sinpo 3-44333